Life in Three Songs

We all think”wow that totally describes my life” when we hear a certain song. I do it all the time. It is not just my life it describes, it is also aspects. I have a top three. They describe my son, my marriage and myself. Yet they are all different and all in different genres. Let’s me know that I am unique in all ways.

Crazy Train By Ozzy Osbourne: It was the song that was playing when my son entered the world and took his first breath of air. At that time he was still Monster. Though I have not looked up the lyrics to the song, I will one day and put them in his baby book. But just the title explains life with him. It is a crazy train. Each day is different. I waited a long time to have him and now that he is here I do not waste any moment with him. Maybe that is way I am not extremely willing to go back to school. I want to spend as much time with until he doesn’t need me all the time and starts the eye rolling and major attitudes.

I Love You Always Forever by Donna Lewis: I always liked this song, even looked up the lyrics so I could sing along with it. I am not sure exactly when or where I heard it but I am sure it was because of my mother. It wasn’t until I got with my husband that it finally meant something to me. I would do anything for my husband. And I try to do just that.  Duh Hubby really does have the most unbelievable blue eyes. I could stare at them for ever and not get bored. I am trully in love with my husband each and everyday. Though we have our ups and downs, arguments and spouts, teasing and cuddling, I would not trade it for the world. It does feel like it won’t last sometimes, when things are really tough and it seems like all we do it talk about how much money we don’t have. Or who does the most for the family when in reality we do the same amount. But I know that every marriage goes through it. I also know that we get past it, all the time. And when we get a place of our own we will be free to be who we want and to raise our family without having to adhere to someone else’s sense of how we should do things. Everything happens for a reason, and we will get through everything together and come out stronger not only as individuals but as a couple.

Bitch by Meredith Brooks: This song really describes most woman, so it is no surprise that this is one of the top three. And it wasn’t until I became a wife and mother that I felt it described me. My moods change from day to day, hour by hour and depending on the week… minute by minute. But by far this song is mine. Until I find one better that is.

 

So there it is folks. My life in three songs. And as I find out who I am again as a person the list will grow and change. What three songs describe your life right now?

One Reply to “Life in Three Songs”

Leave a Reply

