Got Distracted

Well, like every other human being who is trying to get fit and lose weight… I fell off the wagon for a bit. Things got a little busy and tight so I lost track of what I was doing. I ate cup of noodle cause it is what we had. I put a ham sandwich with it so I didn’t feel to guilty. But still, not proud to say but I gained a pound back. Very bitter sweet, but the realization gave me the motivation to get back.

I even forgot to record my food in MyFitness Pal App. But it is the beginning of a new week and that means a fresh start. So this morning I ate an english muffin with peanut butter on it with a side of nectarine (medium size). So I am doing pretty good. And since I won’t make it to the gym today I can do something small later. Like wall sits, squats, push ups and plank. It is easy to do in front of the TV during commercials.

So here is to getting back on track and lose as much weight as I can.

 

 

P.S. to those who are on the same road I am, has anyone considered taking fat burning pills? And if they have what did you experience and is it a good idea? I don’t want to take a diet pill but I would not be opposed to taking a fat burning pill.

3 Replies to “Got Distracted”

  1. I lost four pounds by doing a water exercise. It does wear you out but you get a great work out without trying. I am not sure where you live but the YMCA here has a Deep Water Aerobics class that is amazing. So you don’ have to do just laps, though those would work too. Hope all gets better and once I learn how to look people up on MFP I will defiantly look for you. And thank you for the input on the diet pills. Future health risks is a good way to look at them.

    Like

  2. Hi there!
    I have tried the green tea fat burning pill. I don’t suggest taking fat burning pills. They made me feel super anxious and they didn’t do anything for my body. I have had friends who take fat burning pills and it’s not a sustainable way to lose the extra fat. About a week later it’s all back. I have also tried my fitness pal and eventually started lying to myself about what I was eating or forgot to log it. I recently started advoCare because I am so tired of the extra fat on my body. If you check out my blog, I started the 24 day challenge (6 days left). I saw a huge difference within the first 5 days. I will promote this till the day I die because it actually worked for me. And NOTHING has ever worked. If you want to know more about it, please feel free to email me at kaylabcoffin@gmail.com and I will be happy to tell you more! No pressure here, I just want to help get to where you want to be in the healthiest way possible!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am on MyFitnessPal too and I have fallen out of the habit of logging in and keeping track. I have gained back 3 lbs and I am mad. But, apparently not mad enough to not have eaten half a carton of ice cream for breakfast. It was low cal but still.I keep trying to justify it..guilt, stress..blah, blah. But, I fell off the wagon plain and simple. I have thought about diet pills, but with my blood pressure I don’t want to risk it. It is tempting though. My daughter has tried a couple and they seemed to work, but now she has kidney trouble and I am not sure that it isn’t related to those over the counter pills. So, just be careful if you do use them. Most of the weight you lose is water weight because they are diuretics.I joined a gym last week and did pretty good with exercising, but because of the Fibromyalgia I am kick ass tired. Will be trying to get back to it later this week. If you would like to be pals of MFP just look me up. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

