Another Adventure Begins

I have conquered almost every battle motherhood has presented me so far. We got through all the urping (a burp followed by vomit). We got through some horrible gassy nights. We discovered body parts, rolling over and finally walking (we are working on running, almost there). And teething is just beginning (got 6 teeth total). But the real adventure is about to begin. To me this step says that he is going to grow up and there is no way I can stop it.

Potty Training

Going to be lots of trips to the bathroom. Lots more laundry when he pees the bed. Need to start keeping changes of clothes in the Jeepster. I am not dreading this (not entirely), but I know it is going to be hard. It could be easy, but Monster can be so stubborn sometimes that we never know what to expect.  Either way it is the next step in growing up. And frankly when he is out of diapers I will be glad not to have to change them any more.

Still, it is going to be a long road but one that is necessary. Wish me luck. If you have any tips please feel free to leave them in the comments.

Leave a Reply

