I can’t help it

Everyone has that one thing. The thing that they can’t help but be snobbish about. I hate to say it but mine is English. Well more like the right pronunciation of names. Whether I like the person or not I feel the need to correct someone if they are saying the persons name wrong. I am not sure if it is because everyone normally says my name wrong. Or if it is that teacher in middle school or argued with me for 20 minutes on how I pronounce my name. Apparently I was the one who was in the wrong. Seriously?!?!

There are lots of things that it can stem from. Yes I am trying to work on my problem. I have been doing it for so many years that is comes second nature. I know it annoys my husband to no end. So he says it wrong on purpose just to annoy me. Just a vicious circle that turns into me calling him an ass. Which he is most of the time and is partly why I love him.

I have accepted that I have this problem, and I am working on not doing it so much. And since I feel the need to do it I am finding ways to do it politely. As weird as that sounds. Then again we all have quirks we work on, but without our personal quirks would we still be us?

Leave a Reply

