Week 4: Complete

Well I made it through another week. This one was the most challenging yet. I had my PTSA meeting last Wednesday. I walked in hoping to find sandwiches, fruit and water like the last time. Nope, it was candy and water. I swear I was being tested cause I wanted so badly to pick up a tootsie pop and suck on it during the meeting. But I didn’t. I grabbed a water and went to sit as far away from the table as I could. I was proud of myself.

That happens to be the only thing I am proud of myself for last week. I didn’t work out near as much as I wanted. And my food was out of control. I would like to blame it on my period but avoiding the candy is proof that I have self control. So there is no excuse. As a result I gained weight, again. Frankly I am tired of gaining weight. I wish that once you lose the weight it can never come back on. Life would be too easy then, wouldn’t it.

I know this week is half over but for the rest of the week I am going to just chill. Me and Monster don’t feel to great so we have not been going to the gym. But I have been getting half my goal in steps done. I also cleaned house for 30 minutes yesterday, didn’t get to much of a sweat but I was huffing and puffing by the end.

The goal for the rest of the week is to not be to hard on myself but to keep my diet in check. If I am no going to make it to the gym then I need to clean for 30 minutes each day and try to get my steps in. Going for a walk might be hard cause it is suppose to rain, but I will go for a walk through the spurts. Next week is our half way point, that is when I am going to really get down and dirty and try my hardest to lose 1 pound a week.

I want so badly to be healthy, not have a pooch and wear clothes that make ME feel like I AM sexy. But I let things get to me, or I lose motivation for a day and things go array. I will get this down though. I need to find healthy alternatives to my favorite unhealthy things.

Wish me luck for another week. 4 down and 6 to go.

One Reply to “Week 4: Complete”

Leave a Reply

