Two Week Update

So it has been 2 weeks since I restarted my journey (for like the millionth time) to get healthy. I am revamping it a little. I am going to weigh myself every Wednesday, which is when I will check in here for my dedicated readers. I am not going to measure anything though. I am strictly going to do weight. I am also going to work out, a lot. And when I do not get to the gym I am going to do either yard work or house cleaning to make up the calories. I know it is not as good as working out, but, at least I am still moving and not sitting around on my arse all day.

On top of all of that I am going to start a fitness binder. In it will be all the workouts I find on Pintrest (with my own little twist and style added of course), recipes I find that are not only healthy but also filling. In it will also be my progress, that way I can see where I am at from time to time. So when I get to a day where I feel bloated I can go back and see that it is not such a big deal.

I am also going to try this crazy trick I found. I have all the stuff for it but I have not gotten around to actually trying it. It is a body wrap. All you need is lotion, plastic wrap and a bandage wrap. So I am going to try that out and see how it works. If it works I will let you know and post how you can do it as well.

On top of all this I am going to work on keeping myself up. Meaning I am going to scrub my face in the shower. Lotion my body every night (or at least try to). Brush my teeth and hair on a daily basis. And last but not least, try to wear clothes that I am comfortable in but are also NOT yoga pants all the time. There is nothing wrong with them, it just screams “I AM A MOM, HEAR MY ROAR”. And I want to feel like a woman and not JUST a mom.

So join me on my journey to becoming fit. We all need the support and guidance. Whether it be a nice comment, or a good recipe, we all need the companionship. With all this being said I am going to give a brief update on my first two weeks:

I have been eating breakfast in the mornings. Normally it is a  cup of coffee with either toaster strudel or a bagel with cream cheese. I am working on finding healthy stuff to eat for breakfast. So far I have yogurt cream of wheat. I bought dried fruit to put in my hot cereal. I am not a breakfast person so this is kind of huge for me.

I have been working out pretty regularly since the 12th, which is when Monsters swim class started. I have found that having class before my workout helps me cause by the time we are all showered and dressed it is time for my class. The only hiccup is that Monster is normally ready for a nap by then. Next week I am going to put him in the nursery and see how he does there. Otherwise I have only missed one class. And that was yesterday, so I worked outside for half an hour pulling weeds and sweeping the side walk.

I still need to work on portion control and eating lunch, but I have not been crazy so it has not been bad. I did get a little out of hand this week so I just wrote it off as a “fat weekend” and now I am back to the grind. Not super upset I went crazy but I know what not to do if it arises next time.

When I weighed myself on the 6th I weighed 197.2 pounds. My fat content was 44.% and my BMI was 36.2%. I have not looked up to see what a healthy fat/BMI content should be but I will. That way I have a goal of where I would like it to be. As for my weight, I want to be a healthy 150 pounds. I would be happy with that. The ideal weight for my age and height is 148 but I like good solid numbers, so 150 is my goal.

I really want to lose it this year. There is a certain way I like to dress and I can’t with how my figure is. So my ultimate goal is to shrink the pouch i got going on, to tone up my thighs and keep the muscle in my arms and calves. There are going to be a ton of hours spent at the gym and just flat out being active, but in the long run it will be good for not only me but my family as well.

I also know that I need to drink more water, getting on a sleeping schedule (still working on that one), and watch what I eat, as well staying active. All of which I am doing. So now it is keeping on track and not slacking. I can do it, and I am going to show everyone I can. So stay tuned, hopefully I can inspire you to do something as well. For now it is time for this mama to get her children up cause we have a busy day ahead of us. And then tomorrow is a workout day. So have a great day everyone, and stay healthy.

Leave a Reply

