Fitness Goals

Ok so first of all I know I sound like a broken record when I say I am going to lose weight and then go on about how I am going to do it. But this time is different, way different. For starters I am reading a book called “Eat It Later; Mastering Self Control and The Slimming Power of Postponement” by Michael Alvear. I am not to far into it but it is like a twelve step program for those of us who over eat or don’t pay attention to portions.  So I will be reading it and sharing the information I find with you. I am literally going to try it this way. I am excited to see how it will work and to see if I can do it. But this is not all.

I am not going to keep track of what I eat, I always feel guilty and I can never keep up with it. So instead I am going to pay attention to portions, what types of food I am eating (going to try to eat more fresh things) AND I am going to eat less fast food, none if I can help it. Yes I am going to keep working out, I am even going to do fun little challenges. The first of which started yesterday, what better day to start squats then on my 26th birthday right? I will keep you up to date on how it is going.

So to round it all up:

  • I am going to read a book and follow it, it is not a diet but a way of living. I will share with you the contents of the book and how I am doing with it.
  • I am not going to keep track of my food but pay attention to portions and what I am eating.
  • I am going to continue to work out and add some fun. I am going to do some monthly challenges, starting with the 30 day squat challenge.

I hope that I can do this. I really want to love my body again. I used to always take pictures of myself but now I barely have any photos of myself. I feel like this is my year to get healthy and be AWESOME! So stay tuned!

3 Replies to “Fitness Goals”

  1. Well, it is really a by product of what they are allowed to eat that will not affect their glycolic index-their sugar intake must be reduced in most circumstances. That leaves out most carb laden and sugar laden foots as well as some fatty meats which aren’t so healthy in other ways as well, like pork. So if they are observing these diet changes they usually lose weight which helps their blood sugar levels in more ways than one. Good luck. My son and his entire family just lost a lot of weight over the last few months doing paleo foods. Her children love cauliflower pizza and most of the main dishes she makes. They have five. Both of them lost 50 pounds each. It made a mother’s heart really happy to see their health improve.

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday! Iy sounds like you have a solid goal with some good tools and a positive plan. I know you can do this. I just recently lost about 13 pounds going back to my paleo style regimen. As a side note, any time you follow a diabetic menu you will lose. I wish you all the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

