Fitness Goals and Squats

We are almost two weeks into the New Year. And this year I am determined to lose weight and love my body. That is my biggest goal, practically my only goal. It is so important to me to love my body again and to show my daughters how to be healthy. As part of that I am doing “challenges” all year. This month it happens to be squats. The original idea was to start on my birthday (the 8th of January), but I got busy and forgot to put in on my to do list. So I started yesterday. I am using an app called “30 Day Fit”.

It is a cool app where you can keep track of what you are doing. They also have different challenges on there as well, like abs, bodyweight and push ups.  Each of them have three levels, with a sub level. So you have beginner one and two. Each day, after completing that day’s challenge, they open the next day so you know what you are going to be doing. I started mine yesterday, and since I have not been working out regularly I decided to start from the beginning with beginner. I am doing level 1 to start out slow. That consisted of thirty squats, and oh man I was huffing and puffing by the end, bad I know. But it is a start. Today I am suppose to do fifty, I am excited to know what they have in store tomorrow.

I have not been reading the health book I purchased because I started school again and have not found my groove. But I will and I am going to start reading it again. And as for my eating habits, well I have only eaten fast food once, but I am snacking and I need to stop, going to start drinking more water when I think I am hungry. Also, I have been consistent in eating breakfast, so that is a start.

I know there is a ton of room for correction, and I am slowly finding my way. I will get there and then hopefully things will run a little smoother. Oh one last thing, I have started to keep myself on a sleeping schedule. I get up at 5:30am and then go to bed between 10pm and 11pm, all depends on the amount of homework I have left to do that day.

So as  recap;

Pros:

  • Started squat challenge, doing good so far
  • Eating breakfast every morning, and healthy too
  • Sleeping schedule set, with room for improvement

Cons:

  • Need better eating habits
  • less snacking
  • read fitness book to help with eating

Looks about even, hopefully next week there will be more pros than cons. I will write again on Saturday to let you know how it is all going and what I have been able to work on. Hopefully I will have a report on the book. So stay tuned and until then… ME!

Leave a Reply

