BIG Thoughts

So as many know my husband and I are buying a house. That is a huge choice to make. And it can be hard to do with only one income. Which I think has been weighing on my husband’s mind because the other night he came to me and said that I need to get a job and help out. I looked at him and laughed, outrageously.  By the time I stopped laughing our oldest daughter had come into the livingroom to see what was going on. I told them that I was not going to get a job because I am not going to go to work and school and then come home just to clean the house, do laundry and make dinner. It was not going to happen unless they stepped up and helped. And neither of them would. And then I asked my husband who was going to watch Monster when I was at work? He let it be for awhile.

I understand why he wants me to get a job, it would help out and make things a little less stressful. We would be able to go out on outings and do things as families. He had suggested that I get a job on the weekends when he was home, that is not as easy as it sounds.  I have done the whole go to school, work and take care of a child. It was not fun and my studies suffered. I can’t do that now because if I fail a class we have to pay it back. So I got to thinking, is there something I can do that will bring in a little extra cash every month? And there is, I got back onto my Care.Com site and updated some stuff and started looking for work.

It is not the most awesome thing to do while going to school but it will hopefully make him happy enough to leave me alone. I know it is stressful with only one income, and it feels like I will never get my degree, but we have to stick in there and do it. The payoff will be worth it. Then it occurred to me last night that if I get a real job then we will lose the financial aid because we barely get it now as it is. So I will be looking for house cleaning jobs while I go to school. Something I can do that will allow me to still study and do everything around the house that I usually do, and hopefully the only activity my son has won’t have to suffer. So wish me luck, because I am trying to find a way to please my husband. Stay tuned… ME!

Leave a Reply

