Squats

Good Afternoon everyone, I hope your weekend is going well and you have been keeping up with your New Year’s resolutions, whatever they may be. I have been doing pretty good with mine. I am on day 6 of my squat challenge and I am already feeling a difference. My legs are stiff and I feel a little bit of toning in my thighs. My knee throbs every day, which sounds like a bad thing but it means I have been active. Which is a good thing. I have been practicing portion control. It is really tough sometimes, but as long as I stay conscious in what I am doing then I do pretty good.

Monster is in swim lessons twice a week so that means I am in the pool with him. When we are just waiting around for the teacher I will do squats in the water, hold onto the wall and kick my feet and do other various moves in the water. So instead of just sitting there freezing I am staying active. I have slipped twice though since my last post, I had fast food. I had forgotten to eat soemthing and it was so easy to pick it up. I am determined to do better this week. I just need to prep some snack and make sure I have something on me when I am out.

All in all I think this was a great week. And I feel like next week will be better, I am going to try and make it that way. So stay tuned… until then… ME!

 

Leave a Reply

