New House… New Starts

I never imagined I would be where I am today. Four years ago I was still amazed at the fact that I was 21 and could legally go into bars. Here I am now, married, three children and about to move into a home of our own. Yep, you read that right. We just bought our very own house. I am excited beyond words. No more stairs, no more baby gates, no more Greyhounds. Just me and my little family. I won’t have to feel secluded when I make dinner and I will be able to leave the clothes in the dryer for as long as I want. I will be able to have friends over and raise my kids the way I want without anyone hovering over me.

I am so happy we are moving out of my In-Laws house. We were there two years to long. We were going to rent at first but the more I thought about it and the way my husband is I thought it would be easier to buy. So we used my veterans benefits and got a house. Now I get to decorate the way I want and when I put things somewhere they will stay there.

I never imagined I would have it. I thought getting married was surreal, then I got pregnant. And boy was that a trip. I decided to go back to school to get my Associates in Business and now we are moving into a home of our own. It doesn’t seem real yet, but it will. OMG I am so excited. Monster gets his own room, I finally get to set up a spot that is ALL my own and don’t have to worry about moving my study stuff all over the house.

It is a cute three bedroom house with a fully fenced in yard, front and back. There is even a garage for my husband so he has a place of his own too. I just wanted to share that with all my readers. Dreams do come true if you have faith and keep truckin’ on. Now all I need is to lose fifty pounds and have a job I love and I feel I will be fully at peace with my life. I know there will be bumps along the way, who has a life that doesn’t? But each bump will help me grow and will help my family grow, as a unit. Now don’t get me wrong, I am terrified of being a homeowner. Especially with only one income, but I know that we will make it. And I only have about a year and a half until I am done with my degree. If it is absolutely needed I can get a part time job to help pay some of our smaller bills, but I hope it doesn’t come down to that. But as terrified as I am, I am twice as excited to start down this road with my husband and our kids. So stay tuned… it should be a fun and wild ride!

Leave a Reply

