“Cowboys and Angels” by Dustin Lynch

I know it is not Friday, and the regular Music Friday post will be there tomorrow. But today is special. Today is the day my husband duct taped my doors shut and then plastic wrapped my car… just to ask me to be his redneck girlfriend. It was also the first time we had a miscommunication. We had been dating for almost a month, but I didn’t feel like it was the real deal. So I told him to officially ask me to be his.  He took me to work telling me that he was going to work on my car (which he really did). After he picked me up I saw the car, of course I said yes otherwise we would not be married right now. This song is what we danced to at our wedding. It is also the first song that he said reminded him of us, and for a man who doesn’t voice emotions very often it was major.  As a side note, I am sorry if I have posted this before, but this song is in my top five favorites.

Leave a Reply

