Next Quarter Please!

WOW I didn’t think I was going to survive the end of last quarter. But I did. In fact, I survived enough to pass all my classes. I got an A- in my Computer Excel class, a B+ in Intro to Communication Studies, and a C+ in Math. The grade in Math doesn’t surprise me, I completely bombed my final and the last test we did I didn’t do too well on either. But I passed enough that I won’t get dinged by financial aid, which is a fear I have every quarter when I have a difficult class. Winter quarter is over and we are now onto Spring Quarter. Which brings on a whole different set of classes and fears.

This quarter I am really getting into classes that will help my degree. I changed up my educational plan a couple weeks ago to really get a handle on what I need to do to get to where I want. Come to find out I was on a path that didn’t work for me. Now I am, long explanation short I am getting my Associated in Applied Science for Business with a concentration in Entrepreneurship. I feel rejuvenated to know that I am on the right path. And with that being said my classes for this quarter are; Principles of Management, Customer Service, and Accounting 201. All these classes will finish the certificate I need for Human Resources.

I am beyond excited but I am equally terrified. The class that worries me that most is Accounting. This is because I watched my math partner struggle with it all quarter. And I happen to have the teacher she had, and she says that he is really tough. To add onto all that, this class is in the evening twice a week. So I can’t miss any class, and while I was reading the syllabus I found out that if I miss or am late to three classes then he automatically drops our grade… a whole letter grade. So I am nervous because I live twenty minutes away from school and I have to rely on my husband and our oldest to get home to watch Monster. I guess that is the part that worries me the most.

But I am excited for the other classes, it will be interesting to take them because they are online. Which gives me more time at home with Monster so I can get him potty trained, but that is a whole different story and a set of frustrations. Well, I guess that is it for now. I am glad I got good grades last quarter and I am excited to start the next quarter, which starts on Monday. Stay tuned for the excitement of next quarter. Until next time… ME!

Leave a Reply

