“All You Wanted” by Michelle Branch

As you can tell from some of my music, I like, what we would call now, the “oldies”.  When I was a teen I would look up this song whenever I could. I was a very angry teen, I felt like no one would listen to me and that even if they did they were only doing it because they felt guilty and that they didn’t really care.  So I turned to this song to escape the feelings I had. I turned to music a lot, it literally helped me get through high school, that and drowning myself in books. This song has made it into my playlist because it has helped me through all the tough times in life, and for that it stays.

Leave a Reply

