“If It’s Love” by Train

This song was first introduced to me when I was in high school but someone I was dating. They were trying to tell me something without actually telling me. They were not so hip on actually saying what they felt… obviously that relationship didn’t go anywhere. But this song went everywhere with me. On road trips, to the clubs, even the gym. It didn’t start making sense to me until my husband and I started dating. Then all of a sudden it was like it was a brand new song. I love this song simply, and I hope you learn to love it as well. Do you have a song that an ex played for you but has stuck with you even after the relationship ended? Not because of who introduced you to the song but because of the lyrics and what they meant to you? Comment below and I will give it a listen.

Leave a Reply

