“Asylum” by Madeleine Roux

This is a new book and new series that I am trying out. My husband got me the second book in the series for Christmas last year, so I bought the first book with a gift card he got me as well. A year later I am finally getting to read this book. I was not sure what to expect when I started reading. I am not a big fan of mystery novels but I am willing to try books once. Come to find out I enjoyed the book and got it done in 4 days (read it while we were camping over Labor Day weekend). The book is a nice twist between mystery and excitement.

We follow the main character on his journey to a college prep course. The students are housed in the old asylum that is on campus. A lot of the people in town want to tear the building down but it is considered a historical building. Our main characters go on a journey to discover the secrets behind the asylum and how they are connected to it. And just when you think that the book is boring BAM we are hit with death and despair. You are automatically trying to figure out who did it, who is behind it and that we know so and so might be guilty.

It was a great book to read and I can’t wait to read the next one, just as soon as I find the time. If there is a book that you love to read and think I should try out, drop the title in the comments and I will give it a try. Until then… read on!

Leave a Reply

