“Cress” by Marissa Meyer

Good morning my loyal readers and fellow Lunar Chronicles lovers. I know it has been awhile since I posted a review but life has been crazy and it took me awhile to finish the book. But finish it I did. I must say though that this book didn’t hold my attention as well as the others did. It was slow going but once it picked up we were smooth going. Cress is depicted as Rapunzel. Locked away in a satellite and doing the evil bidding for the queen. She is rescued by Cinder and her friends, but is soon separated from them. We go along their journey of trying to find each other. Cress is with Thorne, who loses his eye sight while the satellite is crashing. They end up in a desert and try to find their way to some sort of city. I don’t want to give away too much of the book because I want you to read it and let me know how you like it. Even though the book is slow going Meyer’s doesn’t let us down in adventure and surprise. If you have a favorite book that you would like me to try, then drop the title in the comments. As a last note, I want to let my readers know that I am amid going to school. We are just ending fall quarter and will be headed to winter quarter just after the holidays. With that being said, the book reviews will be put aside until Spring quarter is over and I have more time to dedicate to reading books I want to read and that are not required. But no worries, I have a whole list of books I plan on reading in the summer, and since I post every two weeks my goal is to read enough books to last throughout my school year next year. So, hold tight my loyal readers, the book reviews will be back.

One Reply to ““Cress” by Marissa Meyer”

Leave a Reply

