“Whiskey Girl” by Toby Keith

I love this song. I have listened to Toby Keith since I was in middle school. I used to have a lot of his CD’s before my car got broken into the first time. I would close my eyes and just listen to the words and sway. Music to me is like books, they can take you to a whole world of your own. An escape from reality. Or they can show you that you are not the only person in the world that feels a certain way. Music can put words to your feelings and emotions when you can’t. When I hear this song today I remember when I used to wonder what type of person I would be today. I hope you like this song as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

