“I Knew I Loved You” by Savage Garden

I think this song came out when I was in middle school, maybe a little sooner. I remember listening to it while I wrote in my journal about my recent crush. It was another love ballad for the hopeless romantics. Then when I met my now hubby it became the song I thought of every time I saw him. It was over the moment I saw him, I knew I had to get him but wasn’t sure it was ever going to happen because of the age difference and the fact that he had kids. Never did I ever imagine actually getting what I wanted. I didn’t pursue him like I did other crushes, I just waited patiently. I think at some point I gave up on the idea of being with him, until I needed someone to help me move my new bed to my apartment. I still love this song and I still think of my hubby when I hear it. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

