“Wagon Wheel” by Darius Rucker

I apologize if I have posted this song before, but I love it. I love the beat, I love the story, and it lifts my mood every time I hear it. I think of all the times I was at training and away from my little family. How excited I was to see them when it was all over. I love a song that I can close my eyes to and just sway while I listen to the words. I like to pick my son up when this song comes on and just dance with him. When he was tiny it would soothe him when he was fussy, now that he is older he just looks at me like I am crazy and insists I put him down so we can dance together. This song is a feel good song, and I hope it lifts your spirits as much as it does mine.

Published by

Angelia

There was a time in my life where I could not wait until I was twenty two. I couldn't imagine life after that because I was so focused on reaching my favorite number in age. Then something amazing happened to me. Shortly after I turned twenty two I got together with the love of my life. I had been dreaming of being with this man since the day I met him, and at sixteen I decided I wanted to marry him one day. Well, six months after we got together we married. A year after that, our son was born. So here I am, married, and with three children (he had two daughters prior to getting with me). And it occured to me one day, the reason why I couldn't see life after twenty two was because my life was meant to start over, and I wouldn't trade this life for anything. I write in this blog to let others know that step moms do have a voice, and to let everyone know that moms are not just robots, we have likes and dislikes, things we love and things we wish we could change. And of course, there are the hardships to being a parents. I will share all that and more on my journey of finding out what this new life has in store for me. Please enjoy!

Leave a Reply

