“When A Man Loves A Woman” by Percy Sledge

I have this song simply because a boyfriend I was with at the time kept singing it to me. At the time I thought I was going to be with him for the rest of my life. It was a whirl wind romance, a summer I will never forget. But that image got shattered when we both went home. He went to his duty station and I went back home. We kept the relationship going as long as we could. But we couldn’t stand being away from each other. Obviously the relationship didn’t last because I am married now. I keep the song on my Ipod to remind myself of that summer, to remind myself of my adventures before a started a new book in my series of Life. I hope you like this song as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

